Gratitudes

Taking note of the things you appreciate in life is great for well-being, as I previously mentioned here.

This week I am thankful for:

  • Meetings: I know a lot of people hate work meetings, but I always appreciate the chance to spend time away from my computer while doing something that still contributes to my work.
  • Blogs: All the beautiful, insightful, inspiring and informative blog posts that help restore my confidence and faith in the world.
  • Friends: The generosity and excitement of my friends when we’re discussing wedding plans.
  • Parents: Having long problem-solving conversations with my mum.
  • Cleaning: The satisfaction of wiping away dust and dirt, leaving behind a clean surface.
  • Proximity: Chance encounters with friends and family who live and work nearby.
  • Compassion: Giving myself the time I need to rest and recover.
  • Movement: Starting a new exercise program, and the optimism that gives me for my future.

What are you grateful for this week?

 

Leave a Reply

